top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMinnie Fae

I'm just trying to figure out how to be myself right now


I don't tend to get very personable on here, it's just not in my bag, but as we start winding 2019 it always makes me reflect. 2019 has been one of the most challenging years for me, I feel like I've had my ass kicked in more ways than one. I've lost friendships I thought I'd have for a life time, but have gained ones that I honestly don't even know how I've gone this long in my life without them. I've struggled with balancing an at home life vs my work life, I've had to rebuild my team at work. I've had to rebuild friendships as well, and every time I think I have some steady grasp on my life something else happens. When that happens I get reminded of all the bad that's happened this year and I get over whelmed and want to plummet into some dark depths. When that happens I have found myself so lucky to have my group of people around me that remind me, we have to keep pushing. We have to get back up, and we have to get going even if we've got to cry on each other's shoulders while we're doing it. Don't even under estimate the power of a strong bond between friends. Don't let the petty shit that happens here in SL keep you away from the people you care about either. Shit is too hard out here to go alone without a support system. This picture honestly cause me a lot of struggle, I actually have three different shots with this pose set, and it started out as something different than it ended up to be. I turned on my music to find something to go with it, and this song came on and it just kind of spoke to me. Cause no matter what has happened this year, I refuse for it to turn me cold and hard against the world. I might have some hard days, I might say some things I don't mean, but I'm still going to make every day 'my' day.

Thanks for listening to me ramble,

Minnie.


 

Outfit:

tram I1126b hair @ Collabor88

(NO) 2 Peice Glitter Set @ Collabor88

(Yummy) Art Deco Rings

(Yummy) Layered Chain Choker - Gold

[Cynful] Stripper Dust

e.marie // Gema Heart Hoops - Black


Scene:

FOXCITY. Illuminated @ Collabor88

FOXCITY. Photo Booth - B A D (Black Tintable) (Rez)


 




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page